Our adoption conditions

Adoption age of our babies

 

Our babies are generally placed around 5 months - more or less depending on the case - because with us, it is the mother who determines the date of adoption . When her behavior tells us that she feels she has finished her education then we have the babies sterilized. Then they stay a few days to heal and then finally they can be adopted.

This is why it is impossible for us to give a precise date of early adoption.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Special features of our kittens

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Our kittens are registered with LOOF , are vaccinated once , have a booster 3/4 weeks later and are never vaccinated again.

We do not do more toxic treatments against fleas or worms, with exceptions (normally all unnecessary if we feed raw).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Because our kittens are born and grow up in the house , not isolated in the nursery, they leave hyper socialized and socialized to many stimuli and are well balanced (raised by a behaviorist).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

All our cats are also used to children and large dogs .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Even if our adults have a fenced garden of about 25 ares, the kittens do not go out so that they do not get used to it and that they can be adopted by families without outside access, without risk of frustration. .

It is riskier for the health and survival of the cat to let it go out , but life outdoors brings more occupations and stimulation : we have to make a choice and we respect the preferences of adopters because each way of life has its advantages and disadvantages.

And because we are committed not to place any Larron babies in breeding, all our kittens are sterilized around 4-5 months.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Finally, because it is almost impossible to go from a life rich in interactions (I work from home, we have many cats, there are children, the dog ...) to a calm life, our babies do not can't live without another cat . If you already have a small feline, beautiful! Otherwise, either you will have to consider adopting a second kitty (at home or elsewhere), or you will have to choose a less lively cattery. But know all the same that the Siamese should always live with at least one congener, in great need of exchanges.

(We have adults who can be adopted alone though).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Eliot 8 jours chats.jpg

Food

Our kittens do not eat kibble!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We strongly recommend to prefer to offer them a truly natural food: whole preys (mice, chicks, quails, rats, crickets, young rabbits, etc.), but we are aware that this can put off some people ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

So the Barf / Raw diet is a good alternative : the ideal is to prepare it in pieces yourself (with a good knowledge of the subject), but there are ready-made complete mixed mixes of good quality ( see here ) for them. people who do not have the time, the courage or the information to prepare at home.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The housewife ration also preserve the health of your partner, if you follow the recipes of a nutritionist or veterinarian an agronomist specializing in feline nutrition ( c A s our friend Aude). But you will also need to prepare it yourself.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

As a last resort, if you really don't want to resort to one of the previous feeding methods, we can recommend some good-value brands of pâtés - although knowing my babies being fed processed foods does not please me. not really ... - but it will at least be necessary to offer fleshy bones (chicken wing for example) from time to time for cleaning the teeth.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It may seem complicated to feed your cat without kibble, but it is not, don't worry. We can offer 3 daily wet meals (for example in the morning, then on return from work and finally before going to bed): no need to snack every two hours as for the croquettes.

And avoid dry foods, ultra processed, rich in starch and with unverifiable quality of ingredients, I assure you that it is not futile for the health of our cats ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We offer group courses on cat nutrition / feeding or personalized interviews if you want to review your knowledge.

We also advise all cat owners to join the Facebook group “ Dry food: how to choose? ” Free of charge in order to be able to access their wonderful files, to have accurate information and answers adapted to your questions by trained professionals.

Io et caille.jpg

Adoption rates

A male Siamese kitten is placed at 690 euros and a small female at 750 euros .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

And as we strongly encourage the adoption of 2 kittens (less stress on adoption and no worry of loneliness), we offer a reduction of 150 euros for the simultaneous adoption of 2 Siamese babies.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The deposit amount to confirm a reservation is € 200 (amount to be deducted from the total when paying).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It can be complicated to pay such a sum all at once, so we can offer you to pay over 3 months (reservation of 200 € then 1/2 of the balance the following month and the remainder at the time of adoption).

Poulet et poussins.jpg

For more information, please contact us .

Nos conditions d'adoption

Âge d'adoption de nos bébés

 

Nos bébés sont placés en général vers 5 mois – plus ou moins selon les cas – car chez nous, c'est la mère qui détermine la date d’adoption. Quand son comportement nous indique qu’elle estime avoir fini son éducation alors nous faisons stériliser les bébés. Puis ils restent quelques jours pour cicatriser et alors enfin ils peuvent être adoptés.

C’est pourquoi il nous est impossible de donner une date précise d’adoption précocement.

Particularités de nos chatons

Nos chatons sont inscrits au LOOF, sont vaccinés une fois, ont un rappel 3/4 semaines après et ne sont plus jamais vaccinés ensuite.

Nous ne faisons pas plus de traitements toxiques contre les puces ou les vers, sauf exception (normalement tous inutiles si on nourrit au cru).

Parce que nos chatons naissent et grandissent dans la maison, pas isolés en nurserie, ils partent hyper socialisés et sociabilisés à de nombreux stimuli et sont bien équilibrés (élevés par une comportementaliste).

Tous nos chats sont également habitués aux enfants et aux grands chiens.

Même si nos adultes disposent d'un jardin clôturé de 25 ares environ, les chatons ne sortent pas pour qu'ils n'en prennent pas l'habitude et qu'il puissent être adoptés par des familles sans accès extérieur, sans risque de frustration.

Il est plus risqué pour la santé et la survie du chat de le laisser sortir, mais la vie en extérieur apporte plus d'occupations et de stimulations : il faut faire un choix et nous respectons les préférences des adoptants car chaque mode de vie a ses avantages et ses inconvénients.

 

Et parce que nous nous sommes engagés à ne placer aucun bébé de Larron en élevage, tous nos chatons sont stérilisés vers 4-5 mois. 

Enfin, parce qu'il est presque impossible de passer d'une vie riche en interactions (je travaille à domicile, nous avons de nombreux chats, il y a les enfants, le chien...) à une vie calme, nos bébés ne peuvent pas vivre sans autre chat. Si vous avez déjà un petit félin, magnifique ! Sinon, soit il faudra envisager d'adopter un second minou (chez nous ou ailleurs), soit il faudra choisir une chatterie moins vivante. Mais sachez tout de même que le Siamois devrait toujours vivre avec au moins un congénère, ayant grand besoin d'échanges.

(Nous avons des adultes qui peuvent être adoptés seuls par contre).

Alimentation

 

Nos chatons ne mangent pas de croquettes !

Nous recommandons vivement de préférer leur offrir une alimentation vraiment naturelle : des proies entières (souris, poussins, cailles, rats, grillons, lapereaux, etc.), mais nous avons conscience que cela peut rebuter certaines personnes...

Alors le régime Barf/Raw est une bonne alternative : l'idéal étant de le préparer en morceaux soi-même (avec de bonnes connaissances du sujet), mais il existe des mélanges mixés complets tout prêts de bonne qualité (voir ici) pour les gens n'ayant pas le temps, le courage ou les informations nécessaires à la préparation maison.

La ration ménagère préservera aussi la santé de votre compagnon, à condition de suivre les recettes d'un vétérinaire nutritionniste ou d'un agronome spécialisé dans la nutrition féline (comme notre amie Aude). Mais il vous faudra aussi la préparer vous-même.

En dernier recours, si vraiment vous ne souhaitez pas recourir à un des modes d'alimentation précédents, nous pouvons vous conseiller quelques marques de pâtées de bon rapport qualité/prix - bien que savoir mes bébés nourris d'aliments cuits industriels ne m'enchante pas vraiment... - mais il faudra au moins proposer des os charnus (aile de poulet par exemple) de temps en temps pour le nettoyage des dents.

Il peut sembler compliqué de nourrir son chat sans croquettes, mais ce n'est pas le cas ne vous inquiétez pas. On peut offrir 3 repas quotidiens en humide (par exemple le matin, puis au retour du travail et enfin avant d'aller au lit) : nul besoin de grignoter toutes les deux heures comme pour les croquettes.

Et éviter les aliments secs, ultra transformés, riches en amidon et avec qualité des ingrédients invérifiable, je vous assure que ce n'est pas futile pour la santé de nos chats...

Nous proposons des stages de groupe sur la nutrition/l'alimentation du chat ou des entretiens personnalisés si vous souhaitez revoir vos connaissances.

Nous conseillons aussi à tous les propriétaires de chats de rejoindre gratuitement le groupe Facebook "Croquettes : comment choisir ?" pour pouvoir accéder à leurs formidables fichiers, avoir des informations justes et des réponses adaptées à vos questions par des professionnels formés. 

 

Tarifs d'adoption

 

Un chaton Siamois mâle est placé à 690 euros et une petite femelle à 750 euros.

Et comme nous encourageons vivement l’adoption de 2 chatons (moins de stress à l’adoption et pas de souci de solitude), nous proposons une réduction de 150 euros pour l’adoption simultanée de 2 bébés siamois.

Le montant des arrhes pour confirmer une réservation est de 200€ (montant à déduire du total lors du règlement).

Il peut être compliqué de débourser une telle somme d'un coup, aussi pouvons-nous vous proposer de régler sur 3 mois (réservation de 200€ puis 1/2 du solde le mois suivant et le restant au moment de l'adoption).

 

Pour plus d'informations, contactez-nous.

 

EDENVANE - Vanessa Gasser

  • Comportementaliste félin

  • Conseillère/formatrice en alimentation du chat 

  • Fabricante d'accessoires pour chats 
     

  • Passionnée de Siamois 
     


50 rue de Lixheim

57400 HILBESHEIM

Tel: 06.30.68.10.18

 

www.edenvane.net

Infos

Contact

Livraison commandes boutique

Retour commandes boutique
Questions fréquentes culottes

Mentions légales

Certificat de capacité chat n°57-235

homologué par la DDPP de Moselle.

Siren 753 384 957

SUITE A COMMANDES NOMBREUSES, NOUS N'AVONS PLUS DE STOCK DE LOT DE CULOTTES URGENCE INCONTINENT ET FABRIQUONS A LA DEMANDE

(délai moyen d'envoi : 2 à 8 jours après commande)

Inscription à la newsletter

Soyez informés de nos nouveautés et promotions !

©2007- 2020 Edenvane.

TELEPHONE 

06/30/68/10/18

Edenvane

Le professionnel du chat

0
  • Facebook Social Icône